When the mandatory minimums were first enacted, Nevada was leading the nation to protect our communities. Now those $15,000/$30,000 minimums are way behind the times. A single trip to the emergency room with no x-rays or testing can easily reach $5,000. If you need any testing, it can reach $10,000 or more.
If you are injured by another driver that has only the minimum insurance coverage, you will be responsible for any medical bills that exceed these very moderate amounts. However, there is a proposed bill being considered by the Nevada legislature that would increase these minimums to $25,000/$50,000.
Senate Bill 308 is an imperative piece of legislation to protect you and your loved ones.
Please share this story on social media with the #NVLeg.
Nevada is also a small state with a citizen legislature. They respond and are very accessible. So contact them! Share your experiences and make your clients’ voices heard.
There are many ways to contact your legislator. To find out who your legislator is, go here http://mapserve1.leg.state.nv.us/whoRU/ and type in your address. Reach out to your Assembly member and ask them to vote yes on SB308!
If you are injured in an accident call Thunder Law so we can help.